Another take on what’s important and why you must do what you should today and not leave it to time…

JamesRadcliffe.com

“Lost time is never found again” – Benjamin Franklin

Everything comes down to time.  It is the very stuff of life; the warp and the weft.  The only things we truly have are: our bodies, our energy, and our attention; and all three of these exist within that box of delights we call ‘time’.

If you’re aware of this homespun truth already then it likely informs your most every decision; if you remain unaware… well, you will probably come to it at some point, and I pray for you that it is not at too late an hour, when the clock is already striking twelve and the sand is all but run dry.

When I lived in London I met an photographer holding her very first exhibition.  She told me she had recently gone ‘all in’ on photography.  When I asked her why, she told me this story:

She had…

View original post 476 more words

